Skip to main content

2016-2017 Account Managers

United Way's account managers are dedicated volunteers who help us run a successful campaign each year. With their help, we are able to put more dollars back into the community.

John Gork
Financial Representative, Northwestern Mutual Financial Network, Grand Haven
(616) 842-2722
john.gork@nmfn.com

Darcy Komejan
Executive Director, Children’s Advocacy Center
(616) 393-6123  
dkomejan@cac-ottawa.org

Jerry Morlock
Director of Business Development, Staffing Inc.
(616) 402-1526
jmorlock@staffinginc.com

Steve Pembleton
Pembleton Consulting
(262) 352-7919
Steve@PembletonConsulting.com

Rick Schaap
Community Representative
rschaap3@gmail.com

Chris Streng
Izzy Plus, a JSJ business
616.402.2115
chris.streng@izzyplus.com

Jeff Tayler
Community Representative
616.843.1590
jefftayler@yahoo.com

Mary VanVels
New Business Development Executive, Coastal Careers Inc.
Buyer Specialist, Luke Bouman Real Estate Team, @Home Realty
(616) 218-7577  
mary.vanvels@coastalcareersinc.com
mary@lukeboumanteam.com

Nick Van Zanten
Community Representative
nvanzanten@gmail.com

Erin Zylman
Financial Advisor, Edward Jones Investments
(616) 262-7451
Erin.Zylman@EdwardJones.com

CLICK HERE to learn more about our account managers.