News

Monday, April 10, 2017

The Lakeshore Housing Alliance is hosting its annual ‘Housing Matters’ awareness event during the week of April 16. From Sunday, April 16 – Saturday, April 22, community members are invited to add...

Friday, March 24, 2017

Greater Ottawa County United Way wrapped up its annual community campaign at its LIVE UNITED Celebration event on Thursday evening at Baker Lofts Event Center in Holland. Top-performing campaign...

Friday, March 3, 2017

Greater Ottawa County United Way invites all Ottawa County residents to nominate individuals and/or groups for Volunteer Stars recognition during National Volunteer Week this April. Anyone who...

Thursday, February 16, 2017

Greater Ottawa County United Way recently welcomed Erin Kamphuis to its staff. Erin is joining United Way as a finance associate. She will support the chief finance officer with data entry,...

Wednesday, February 1, 2017

MyFreeTaxes.com provides a free, safe and easy way to file state, federal taxes

Greater Ottawa County United Way would like to announce enhanced security features to MyFreeTaxes designed to...

Monday, January 30, 2017

Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce that it has reached the 75% mark of its $2.5 million goal for its annual community campaign. Funds raised during the campaign are invested in...

Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Each year at the end of January, the Lakeshore Housing Alliance (LHA), a program of Greater Ottawa County United Way, conducts a census of persons experiencing homelessness in Ottawa County. Our...

Monday, January 2, 2017

In June of 2016, the Allegan County United Way (ACUW) began the search for new executive leadership. The ACUW Board of Directors chose to hire an interim director to support them in making the...

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Earlier this week, the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) announced the awards for this year’s Continuum of Care (CoC) program grants. $1.95 billion will be distributed to more...

Wednesday, December 14, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way would like to announce that Amanda Telgenhof has been promoted to the role of Campaign Manager. Amanda previously worked for two years in the Community Impact...

Pages