News

Tuesday, August 23, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce that its 2015-2016 LIVE UNITED Impact Report is available to the community. This report provides a review of the impact United Way had in...

Wednesday, August 17, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce that more than $22,000 worth of school supplies and backpacks were collected during their fourth annual Stuff the Bus school supply drive. The...

Wednesday, August 3, 2016

On Thursday, September 15, 2016, Greater Ottawa County United Way is hosting Day of Caring, an annual event that connects groups of volunteers with nonprofits in Ottawa County to complete much-...

Monday, July 18, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way is hosting its fourth annual Stuff the Bus school supply collection drive from Monday, July 25 – Monday, August 8. Community members are invited to donate school...

Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way welcomes Shape Michigan Program Coordinator Lisa Wegner to its Holland office. Shape Michigan is a community health initiative serving Muskegon, Ottawa, Kent,...

Monday, June 6, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way is hosting its fourth annual Stuff the Bus school supply drive from Monday, July 25 – Monday, August 8. During this time, the community will have the opportunity...

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Pictured from left to right: Board Chair Sarah Lilly, Deborah Erickson, Brent Hadden, Tamara Jalving
 

On Thursday, April 28, the Greater Ottawa County United Way Board of Directors...

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way welcomes Allison Duer to its staff as Students LIVE UNITED Program Coordinator. Duer will run the Students LIVE UNITED program, which provides high school students...

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

On Friday, May 6, nearly 500 eighth grade students from Lakeshore Middle School volunteered at more than 25 local nonprofit organizations and parks as part of Greater Ottawa County United Way’s...

Friday, April 29, 2016

On April 18 and 20, Greater Ottawa County United Way’s Students LIVE UNITED program and North Ottawa Community Health System partnered to offer a pilot program for Grand Haven High School students...

Pages