News

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

From April 18-22, nearly 500 students from White Pines Middle School picked up trash and removed invasive species at local parks during Greater Ottawa County United Way's fifth annual Junior Days...

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

In celebration of National Volunteer Week (April 11-16), Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce the recipients of the 2016 Volunteer Stars awards. Volunteers were nominated in March...

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way and the Lakeshore Housing Alliance invite the community to ‘Housing Matters’ during the week of April 17. From Sunday, April 17 – Saturday, April 23, community...

Friday, March 25, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way wrapped up its annual community campaign at its LIVE UNITED Celebration event on Thursday evening at Trillium Catering and Events Center in Spring Lake....

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way invites all Ottawa County residents to nominate individuals and/or groups for Volunteer Star recognition during National Volunteer Week this April. Anyone who goes...

Monday, February 1, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way and North Ottawa Community Health System are partnering on a pilot program for Grand Haven High School students titled, “Career Exploration University.” The...

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

On Wednesday, February 17 from 12pm-1:30pm, Greater Ottawa County United Way, in partnership with the Lakeshore Nonprofit Alliance and Galaxy Digital, will offer a training opportunity for local...

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way would like to announce that it has reached the 60% mark of its $2.5 million goal for the annual community campaign. The campaign runs through the end of March, and...

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way is seeking interested community members to volunteer in the funding process of human service programs in Ottawa County. The process begins at the end of this month...

Monday, December 14, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way welcomes Lori Banaszak to its staff as Administrative Assistant.

 

Lori recently returned to the Holland area after serving for six years at a Native...

Pages