News

Thursday, May 19, 2016

Pictured from left to right: Board Chair Sarah Lilly, Deborah Erickson, Brent Hadden, Tamara Jalving
 

On Thursday, April 28, the Greater Ottawa County United Way Board of Directors...

Wednesday, May 18, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way welcomes Allison Duer to its staff as Students LIVE UNITED Program Coordinator. Duer will run the Students LIVE UNITED program, which provides high school students...

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

On Friday, May 6, nearly 500 eighth grade students from Lakeshore Middle School volunteered at more than 25 local nonprofit organizations and parks as part of Greater Ottawa County United Way’s...

Friday, April 29, 2016

On April 18 and 20, Greater Ottawa County United Way’s Students LIVE UNITED program and North Ottawa Community Health System partnered to offer a pilot program for Grand Haven High School students...

Wednesday, April 27, 2016

From April 18-22, nearly 500 students from White Pines Middle School picked up trash and removed invasive species at local parks during Greater Ottawa County United Way's fifth annual Junior Days...

Wednesday, April 13, 2016

In celebration of National Volunteer Week (April 11-16), Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce the recipients of the 2016 Volunteer Stars awards. Volunteers were nominated in March...

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way and the Lakeshore Housing Alliance invite the community to ‘Housing Matters’ during the week of April 17. From Sunday, April 17 – Saturday, April 23, community...

Friday, March 25, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way wrapped up its annual community campaign at its LIVE UNITED Celebration event on Thursday evening at Trillium Catering and Events Center in Spring Lake....

Tuesday, March 22, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way invites all Ottawa County residents to nominate individuals and/or groups for Volunteer Star recognition during National Volunteer Week this April. Anyone who goes...

Monday, February 1, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way and North Ottawa Community Health System are partnering on a pilot program for Grand Haven High School students titled, “Career Exploration University.” The...

Pages