News

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way is searching for volunteers to rake yards during its annual Rake-a-Difference event on Saturday, November 7 from 9:00am to noon. In honor of Veteran’s Day, United...

Monday, September 21, 2015

On Thursday, September 17, 660 volunteers spread out in teams around Ottawa County to help with 57 projects at non-profit organizations during Greater Ottawa County United Way’s 15th annual Day of...

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce that nearly $22,000 worth of school supplies and backpacks were collected during our third annual Stuff the Bus School Supply Drive, which...

Monday, August 17, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way welcomes Amanda Telgenhof to their staff as community impact coordinator. As part of the Impact team, Amanda will work closely with the director of community...

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

In 2014 in Ottawa County, 1,496 people were identified as homeless at some point over the course of the year. Homeless individuals and families are identified as those who live in emergency...

Monday, July 20, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way is hosting its third annual Stuff the Bus School Supply Drive from Monday, July 27 – Friday, August 7. Community members are invited to donate school supplies and...

Monday, July 6, 2015

The people living and working in Ottawa County have saved more than $500,000 on prescription costs since 2008, thanks to the United Way and FamilyWize partnership. Since May of this year alone,...

Thursday, July 2, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way welcomes Mohammed Khudhur to their staff in the role of campaign processor. Mohammed will work closely with the chief financial officer and the campaign staff to...

Monday, May 18, 2015

David De Young, Chair

Anna Bednarek, Trustee

Kevin Hook, Trustee

Michael MacPherson, Trustee

On Thursday, April 23, the Greater Ottawa County...

Tuesday, May 12, 2015

Barnes Research, Inc. is in the process of placing household survey calls for the 2015 Community Assessment. We encourage you to participate if you receive a call! Thank you!

Pages