News

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way’s Students LIVE UNITED program is hosting a Zumba fundraiser this Saturday, December 5 from 11:00am-noon at Hope College’s Maas Center located at 264 Columbia Ave...

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way is pleased to announce that its Ottawa Housing Next program was recently awarded grants from the Community Foundation of the Holland/Zeeland Area and from the...

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way staff and campaign volunteers are proud to announce that the United Way annual community campaign has reached 40% of its $2.5 million goal. Completed workplace...

Monday, November 16, 2015

This holiday season, Courtyard Concerts and Greater Ottawa County United Way are teaming up to host a benefit concert for the community. On Sunday, December 13 at 7:00pm, the musical group, Time...

Monday, October 19, 2015

The Lakeshore Housing Alliance (LHA) is a collaborative group of service providers, businesses, governmental organizations and community members dedicated to identifying needs, developing...

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way is searching for volunteers to rake yards during its annual Rake-a-Difference event on Saturday, November 7 from 9:00am to noon. In honor of Veteran’s Day, United...

Monday, September 21, 2015

On Thursday, September 17, 660 volunteers spread out in teams around Ottawa County to help with 57 projects at non-profit organizations during Greater Ottawa County United Way’s 15th annual Day of...

Thursday, August 27, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce that nearly $22,000 worth of school supplies and backpacks were collected during our third annual Stuff the Bus School Supply Drive, which...

Monday, August 17, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way welcomes Amanda Telgenhof to their staff as community impact coordinator. As part of the Impact team, Amanda will work closely with the director of community...

Wednesday, August 12, 2015

In 2014 in Ottawa County, 1,496 people were identified as homeless at some point over the course of the year. Homeless individuals and families are identified as those who live in emergency...

Pages