News

Tuesday, January 19, 2016

On Wednesday, February 17 from 12pm-1:30pm, Greater Ottawa County United Way, in partnership with the Lakeshore Nonprofit Alliance and Galaxy Digital, will offer a training opportunity for local...

Thursday, January 14, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way would like to announce that it has reached the 60% mark of its $2.5 million goal for the annual community campaign. The campaign runs through the end of March, and...

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

Greater Ottawa County United Way is seeking interested community members to volunteer in the funding process of human service programs in Ottawa County. The process begins at the end of this month...

Monday, December 14, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way welcomes Lori Banaszak to its staff as Administrative Assistant.

 

Lori recently returned to the Holland area after serving for six years at a Native...

Thursday, December 3, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way’s Students LIVE UNITED program is hosting a Zumba fundraiser this Saturday, December 5 from 11:00am-noon at Hope College’s Maas Center located at 264 Columbia Ave...

Wednesday, December 2, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way is pleased to announce that its Ottawa Housing Next program was recently awarded grants from the Community Foundation of the Holland/Zeeland Area and from the...

Wednesday, November 25, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way staff and campaign volunteers are proud to announce that the United Way annual community campaign has reached 40% of its $2.5 million goal. Completed workplace...

Monday, November 16, 2015

This holiday season, Courtyard Concerts and Greater Ottawa County United Way are teaming up to host a benefit concert for the community. On Sunday, December 13 at 7:00pm, the musical group, Time...

Monday, October 19, 2015

The Lakeshore Housing Alliance (LHA) is a collaborative group of service providers, businesses, governmental organizations and community members dedicated to identifying needs, developing...

Tuesday, October 6, 2015

Greater Ottawa County United Way is searching for volunteers to rake yards during its annual Rake-a-Difference event on Saturday, November 7 from 9:00am to noon. In honor of Veteran’s Day, United...

Pages