News

Tuesday, July 23, 2019

The Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) has released the 2019 Notice of Funding Availability (NOFA) for Homeless Services. This NOFA establishes the funding criteria for the FY 2019...

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

On Thursday, September 19, Greater Ottawa County United Way will host its annual Day of Caring, an event that connects groups of volunteers with nonprofit organizations in Ottawa County to...

Monday, July 8, 2019

Greater Ottawa County United Way will host its annual Stuff the Bus School Supply and Backpack Drive from Tuesday, July 23 through Tuesday, August 6. Community members are invited to donate school...

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

As part of Greater Ottawa County United Way’s Annual Junior Day of Caring, nearly 500 students from White Pines Intermediate School removed invasive species and trash from local parks during the...

Tuesday, April 23, 2019

Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce that Good Samaritan Ministries has been awarded a grant to grow their capacity to provide more affordable housing in Ottawa County. The grant...

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

In celebration of National Volunteer Week (April 7-13), Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce the recipients of the 2018-2019 Volunteer Stars awards. Volunteers were nominated in...

Thursday, March 21, 2019

On Thursday, March 21, supporters of Greater Ottawa County United Way gathered at the annual Celebration event at Trillium Event Center in Spring Lake. Throughout the evening, guests learned more...

Tuesday, March 12, 2019

Greater Ottawa County United Way welcomes Jacquelyn Bennett as the new Students Live United (SLU) Program Coordinator. She will oversee the SLU program at local high schools by providing students...

Friday, February 15, 2019

This month, the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) announced awards of more than $2 billion for approximately 5,800 homelessness programs across the U.S. and its territories....

Friday, February 8, 2019

Greater Ottawa County United Way invites community members to nominate individuals and/or groups for Volunteer Stars recognition during National Volunteer Week from April 7-13, 2019. The Volunteer...

Pages