News

Monday, April 9, 2018

HELP END HOMELESSNESS WHILE EATING OUT AT LOCAL RESTAURANTS & BREWERIES

The Lakeshore Housing Alliance is hosting its annual ‘Housing Matters’ awareness event from April 15-21. Community...

Wednesday, March 21, 2018

 

On Tuesday evening, Greater Ottawa County United Way wrapped up its annual community campaign at the LIVE UNITED Celebration event at Spring Lake Country Club. Top-performing campaign...

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

 

Do you know a dedicated volunteer or group of volunteers? Would you like them to receive recognition for their commitment to our community? Greater Ottawa County United Way invites...

Tuesday, February 6, 2018

Earlier this year, the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) announced the awards for this year’s Continuum of Care (CoC) program grants. $2 billion will be distributed to more...

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Greater Ottawa County United Way is seeking community members to volunteer in the funding process of human service programs in Ottawa County. The process begins with a training mid-February and...

Thursday, December 28, 2017

Greater Ottawa County United Way announced today that it has reached the 60% mark of its $2.5 million goal for the 2017-2018 annual community campaign. Funds raised during the campaign are...

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

 

The Housing Next Leadership Council has hired Ryan Kilpatrick as its first Director. Kilpatrick comes from a background in economic development and city planning and he will provide...

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

 

On Thursday, October 19, Greater Ottawa County United Way hosted the second annual Ottawa Connect event at the Holland Rescue Mission’s Gateway Center in Holland. During the event, 39...

Tuesday, October 24, 2017

 

On October 1, Community Action House launched Ottawa County’s first street outreach program for people experiencing homelessness. The program is designed to reach individuals and families...

Monday, October 23, 2017

 

On Monday, October 16, Greater Ottawa County United Way President Patrick Moran presented the development process and results of Ottawa Housing Next (now Housing Next) to the Networks...

Pages