News

Friday, April 3, 2020

 

      

Using a grant from the COVID-19 response coalition created by Greater Ottawa County United Way, The Community Foundation of the the Holland/Zeeland Area, and Grand Haven Area...

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

GIVE HERE    AND/OR   VOLUNTEER HERE   

...
Thursday, January 16, 2020

Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce that it has raised 70% of its $2.2 million goal for the 2019-2020 annual community campaign. The amount raised so far will affect nearly 48,...

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Greater Ottawa County United Way today announced that more than 17,000 Ottawa County residents have saved $2 million on their prescription medications over the past 10 years, thanks to its...

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

The month of November is designated as National Homeless Youth Awareness Month and the week before Thanksgiving is known as Hunger and Homelessness Awareness Week. Locally, Greater Ottawa County...

Monday, October 7, 2019

On Saturday, November 16 from 9:00am to noon, Greater Ottawa County United Way will host its annual Rake-A-Difference volunteer event in honor of Veteran’s Day. United Way sponsors and...

Thursday, September 19, 2019

On Thursday, September 19, Greater Ottawa County United Way hosted its annual Day of Caring event. More than 650 volunteers teamed up to help local nonprofit organizations with 45 projects around...

Tuesday, September 3, 2019

Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce the release of its 2019 LIVE UNITED Impact Report to the community. The report provides a review of United Way’s impact in Ottawa County in...

Wednesday, August 28, 2019


Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce that $25,130 worth of school supplies and backpacks were collected and distributed during the annual...

Tuesday, August 27, 2019

Greater Ottawa County United Way would like to announce the addition of Erin Zylman and Patrick Waterman to its Board of Directors. Erin and Patrick will each serve a three-year term...

Pages