News

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce the addition of two staff members to their team. Jennifer Bryant joins United Way as Campaign Associate, and Lisa Bassage as Administrative...

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

On Saturday, November 17 from 9:00am to noon, Greater Ottawa County United Way will host its annual Rake-A-Difference volunteer event in honor of Veteran’s Day. United Way sponsors and coordinates...

Monday, October 1, 2018

On Thursday, October 18 from 2:00pm to 6:30pm, Greater Ottawa County United Way will host the third annual Ottawa Connect event at the Salvation Army of Holland (104 Clover St. Holland, MI 49423...

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Every three years, Greater Ottawa County United Way publishes a Community Assessment to provide the community with an in-depth analysis of the health and human service issues in Ottawa County. The...

Thursday, September 20, 2018

On Thursday, September 20, Greater Ottawa County United Way hosted its 17th annual Day of Caring in Ottawa County. More than 1,200 volunteers teamed up to help local nonprofit organizations with...

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

 

Greater Ottawa County United Way would like to announce the addition of Jim Bachmeier and Frances Hogsten to its Board of Directors. Jim and Frances will each serve a three-year term.

...
Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Greater Ottawa County United Way will host its sixth annual Stuff the Bus School Supply and Backpack Drive from Monday, June 18 – Saturday, June 30. Community members are invited to donate school...

Monday, May 7, 2018

As part of Greater Ottawa County’s Jr. Day of Caring, nearly 500 eighth grade students from Lakeshore Middle School volunteered at more than 25 local nonprofit organizations and parks on Friday,...

Friday, April 27, 2018

As part of Greater Ottawa County United Way’s Annual Junior Day of Caring, more than 420 students from White Pines Intermediate School removed invasive species and trash from local parks during...

Monday, April 9, 2018

HELP END HOMELESSNESS WHILE EATING OUT AT LOCAL RESTAURANTS & BREWERIES

The Lakeshore Housing Alliance is hosting its annual ‘Housing Matters’ awareness event from April 15-21. Community...

Pages