News

Tuesday, May 19, 2020

 

A Community Coalition...
Tuesday, April 28, 2020

 

 

UNITED WAY 2019/2020 CAMPAIGN AWARDS: Above and Beyond Award

Lori Ann Horan, Human Resources/Safety Manager at Stanco Metals in Grand Haven the 2020 recipient of United Way's...

Monday, April 20, 2020

 

 

 

Every day, Live United volunteers are doing their part to make our community a better place to live.  The United Way Volunteer Center has mobilized over 350...

Friday, April 3, 2020

 

      

Using a grant from the COVID-19 response coalition created by Greater Ottawa County United Way, The Community Foundation of the the Holland/Zeeland Area, and Grand Haven Area...

Wednesday, March 11, 2020

 

 United Way Launches Community CHALLENGE 

...
Thursday, January 16, 2020

Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce that it has raised 70% of its $2.2 million goal for the 2019-2020 annual community campaign. The amount raised so far will affect nearly 48,...

Tuesday, November 12, 2019

Greater Ottawa County United Way today announced that more than 17,000 Ottawa County residents have saved $2 million on their prescription medications over the past 10 years, thanks to its...

Wednesday, October 9, 2019

The month of November is designated as National Homeless Youth Awareness Month and the week before Thanksgiving is known as Hunger and Homelessness Awareness Week. Locally, Greater Ottawa County...

Monday, October 7, 2019

On Saturday, November 16 from 9:00am to noon, Greater Ottawa County United Way will host its annual Rake-A-Difference volunteer event in honor of Veteran’s Day. United Way sponsors and...

Thursday, September 19, 2019

On Thursday, September 19, Greater Ottawa County United Way hosted its annual Day of Caring event. More than 650 volunteers teamed up to help local nonprofit organizations with 45 projects around...

Pages