News

Monday, December 10, 2018

Greater Ottawa County United Way would like to announce the addition of Alexa Redick to the United Way staff. Alexa has joined United Way’s...

Thursday, December 6, 2018

Greater Ottawa County United Way’s strong financial health and commitment to accountability and transparency have earned it a 4-star rating from Charity Navigator, America’s largest independent...

Monday, November 26, 2018

Each year on the last Wednesday in January, Greater Ottawa County United Way’s Lakeshore Housing Alliance (LHA) program conducts a Point-in-Time Count of people experiencing homelessness in Ottawa...

Wednesday, October 24, 2018

On Wednesday, October 24, Greater Ottawa County United Way launched its 2018 Community Assessment for Ottawa County during a Lunch and Launch event at The Pinnacle Center in Hudsonville. The...

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Greater Ottawa County United Way is proud to announce the addition of two staff members to their team. Jennifer Bryant joins United Way as Campaign Associate, and Lisa Bassage as Administrative...

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

On Saturday, November 17 from 9:00am to noon, Greater Ottawa County United Way will host its annual Rake-A-Difference volunteer event in honor of Veteran’s Day. United Way sponsors and coordinates...

Monday, October 1, 2018

On Thursday, October 18 from 2:00pm to 6:30pm, Greater Ottawa County United Way will host the third annual Ottawa Connect event at the Salvation Army of Holland (104 Clover St. Holland, MI 49423...

Thursday, September 27, 2018

Every three years, Greater Ottawa County United Way publishes a Community Assessment to provide the community with an in-depth analysis of the health and human service issues in Ottawa County. The...

Thursday, September 20, 2018

On Thursday, September 20, Greater Ottawa County United Way hosted its 17th annual Day of Caring in Ottawa County. More than 1,200 volunteers teamed up to help local nonprofit organizations with...

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

 

Greater Ottawa County United Way would like to announce the addition of Jim Bachmeier and Frances Hogsten to its Board of Directors. Jim and Frances will each serve a three-year term.

...

Pages