United Way Board appoints chair and welcomes new trustees

On Thursday, April 27, the Greater Ottawa County United Way Board of Directors appointed Lyndsie Post of Davenport University as chairwoman. Michael MacPherson of Huntington National Bank was appointed vice chair; Keith Van Beek of Ottawa County remains in the office of treasurer; Kevin Hook of The Grand Haven Tribune was appointed secretary; and Sarah Lilly of Five Star Real Estate Lakeshore assumed the role of at-large trustee.

The board voted to add three new trustees to serve three-year terms each. They are Pete Haines of the Ottawa Area Intermediate School District, Mike Lieto of Shape Corporation and Rhonda Thompson of JSJ Corporation.

Returning trustees are: Anna Bednarek, Community Mental Health of Ottawa County; Deborah Erickson, Fifth Third Bank; Brent Hadden, Coopersville Area Public Schools; Tamara Jalving, Holland; Melissa Kamara Liggins, Spectrum Health; and Randy Kortering, Haworth.

The board thanks outgoing trustees Jeanene Kallio and Kirk Koeman for their dedicated service to Greater Ottawa County United Way.